The American Clinical Laboratory Association Announces the Election of its 2016 Board of Directors

(Washington, D.C.) – The American Clinical Laboratory Association (ACLA) today announced the election of the 2016 Board of Directors for the nation’s largest trade association representing clinical laboratories. Following ACLA’s annual conference on March 3, Board members elected to hold office are Quest Diagnostics Incorporated President & CEO Stephen H. Rusckowski, for a third consecutive year-long term as Chairman of the Board, Curtis A. Hanson, MD, Chair of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology for the Mayo Clinic as Vice-Chair and Jerry W. Hussong, M.D., Chief Medical Officer and Director of Laboratories for ARUP as the association’s Secretary-Treasurer.  ACLA board officers serve from March 2016-March 2017.

“ACLA is fortunate to have such strong leadership and representation from the clinical lab community reflected in our Board of Directors,” said Alan Mertz, President of ACLA. “The laboratory community applauds this august group of industry leaders as diagnostic innovation continues to play a critical role in patient care.”

For the complete list of ACLA 2016 Board of Directors click here.

# # #

The ACLA is a not-for-profit association representing the nation’s leading national, regional and esoteric clinical laboratories on key issues of common concern, including federal and state government reimbursement and regulatory policies. 

Print page / Save as PDF