ACLA Elects 2019-2020 Board of Directors

March 28, 2019 Categories: Featured News, ACLA Press Releases

Washington, D.C. – The American Clinical Laboratory Association (ACLA) today announced the election of its new Board of Directors for 2019-2020.

Douglas M. VanOort, Chairman and CEO of NeoGenomics Laboratories will take on a new leadership role as ACLA Board Chair, replacing Dr. Curtis Hanson of Mayo Clinic Laboratories. Jerry Hussong, CEO of Sonic Healthcare USA was elected Vice Chair and John Kolozsvary, CEO of Joint Venture Hospital Laboratories, was elected Secretary – Treasurer. ACLA members also welcomed a new addition to the board, Kevin T. Conroy, who serves as Chairman and CEO of Exact Sciences.

“We’re grateful for the leadership of Dr. Hanson as Board Chair and welcome the new leadership at a time of significant change across our industry,” said Julie Khani, president of ACLA. “I look forward to working with this group to advance common sense solutions that will protect patient access and support the next generation of innovative clinical laboratory diagnostics.”

To view the full list of ACLA’s board members, click here.

Print page / Save as PDF